Yogic Philosphy

Asteya (Non-stealing)

The third of the Yamas (guidelines for living) is Asteya, which means non-stealing. When we practice asteya we consciously live life from the perspective of abundance. Asteya invites us to be content with what comes to us by honest means. When we dwell on what others have or what do

Read more

Satya (truthfulness) in Speech

  Satya, the second yama (guidelines for relating with others), means being honest with ourselves and with others. We practice truth in our feelings, thoughts, and words, and deeds. We learn to observe life truthfully, being aware of ‘what is’ rather than ‘what we wish it was’. Integrity and

Read more

Practicing Satya (truthfulness) for Inner Growth and Healing

Satya, the second of the Yamas (guidelines for living) means truthfulness. Satya invites us to be genuine and authentic to our true nature, to live with integrity, and to shine fearlessly as who we are. We are all so different and brilliantly unique. Rather than letting our

Read more

Emotional Ahimsa (non-harming)

Ahimsa is a sanskrit word meaning “non- harming”. It is the first of the 5 Yamas (guidelines for living a fulfilling life). Non-harming does not only apply in the physical sense, it also applies to our thoughts and emotions. Therefore, hateful, unkind thoughts and words about others

Read more
Page 3 of 3123